12Wonder
June 8th, 2004, 12:43 AM
There is a fake email virus message going out claiming to be from hosting companies saying "our email service will be down and you must click here and use a password to activate a forward service".
IF YOU GET ONE CLAIMING TO BE FROM US, THIS IS A FAKE.
It's not from us.
Sample message below:
=================
Hello user of 12WonderHosting.com e-mail server,
Our main mailing server will be temporary unavaible for next two days,
to continue receiving mail in these days you have to configure our free
auto-forwarding service.
Pay attention on attached file.
Note: Use password to open archive.
Have a good day,
The 12WonderHosting.com team http://www.12wonderhosting.com
=======================
THIS IS a Fake.
Unless a notice is signed by me and/or Monte, do not believe it. This is a virus.
Anne
IF YOU GET ONE CLAIMING TO BE FROM US, THIS IS A FAKE.
It's not from us.
Sample message below:
=================
Hello user of 12WonderHosting.com e-mail server,
Our main mailing server will be temporary unavaible for next two days,
to continue receiving mail in these days you have to configure our free
auto-forwarding service.
Pay attention on attached file.
Note: Use password to open archive.
Have a good day,
The 12WonderHosting.com team http://www.12wonderhosting.com
=======================
THIS IS a Fake.
Unless a notice is signed by me and/or Monte, do not believe it. This is a virus.
Anne